How to Get Free Products Using Social Media

Disclaimer: This blog post in NOT sponsored by Influenster in any way.

Yes, you got that right: you can get free products using your social media! I recently discovered the website, Influenster, and have been having a great experience. In essence, Influenster is a site that has honest product reviews from its users and utilizes social media analytics to measure its users social media influence. Once the user syncs his/her social media accounts on the site, an ‘Impact Score’ is made and is used as scale to qualify the user for a free box of sample products, also known as a VoxBox. Each VoxBox has a different theme and has a variety of products.

Looking back, I’d say that the time it took for me from signing up to actually receiving a box was about 3 weeks. I created my account on May 2nd and connected my social media, received an email about being on the shortlist for a VoxBox on May 8, and found out that I would receive one on May 10. The Glow VoxBox came in seven days later.

The shortlist is Influenster’s way of letting you know that your account is on a ‘shortlist’ of names to get a VoxBox. By completing different surveys on the site, you make your own profile of what products you like (and don’t like). This helps Influenster sort out which types of VoxBoxes you’d actually like to receive and essentially try out the products and review them.

Since I previously reviewed various beauty products, I was on the shortlist to receive the Glow VoxBox. The free products included:

  • Nail polish from the Sinful Colors Desert Divas Collection- Super Cooper ($1.99)
  • Not Your Mother’s Naturals Honey & Kalahari Desert Melon Repair+Protect Leave In Conditioner ($8.99)
  • Flash Tattoos: Child of Wild ($25) & Chloe, Dakota, Lena, Nikki, Zahra ($20)
  • SheaMoisture African Black Soap Clarifying Mud Mask ($14.99 for 6 oz.)
  • SheaMoisture African Black Soap Problem Skin Facial Wash & Scrub ($9.99 for 4 oz.)

*The total amount of the Glow VoxBox (retail size) checks out to be $80.96 (and I got this box for FREE :O)

DSCN2583

Overall, I am very happy with the free sample products I received and am excited to try them out! I don’t know about you, but the feeling of getting a package delivered to you is exciting, even moreso when you know that you got it for FREE. For those that are curious to see what Influenster is all about, I highly encourage that you visit the site and maybe even make an account. If you are curious about the products I reviewed prior to receiving the Glow VoxBox, click here. I will most likely write up my product reviews on my Influenster page and not on the blog because it is more convenient. Until next time!

Peace, love, and blessings,

SamanthaΒ 

Catch me on Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

6 thoughts on “How to Get Free Products Using Social Media

Leave a Reply

